Welcome to the Sumter County Chamber of Commerce

Since 1920, the Sumter County Chamber of Commerce has been helping local businesses grow and prosper. Today, the Chamber continues to be the face of the business community throughout Sumter County, Georgia. Over the years, the Chamber has been a progressive business organization, working to build quality of life for its citizens, assisting its businesses in the county to grow and prosper, and partnering with the Sumter County Development Authority to bring jobs to the region.

Membership is diverse, with representation from manufacturing, retail, service and corporate businesses ranging in size from sole proprietors to international industry. They share a common notion that commerce will function at its best when business relationships are forged, and resources are utilized to their fullest potential creating a partnership for prosperity. Membership in the Sumter County Chamber of Commerce is an investment in Americus, Andersonville, DeSoto, Leslie, and Plains, Georgia. We invite you to join with our fellow business associates and help support the economic development of Sumter County and take advantage of the many benefits available to you through your membership in the Sumter County Chamber of Commerce.

Sumter County Chamber of Commerce Mission, Vision & Values

Mission:  To enhance, support and advocate for a prosperous business community.

Vision:  To serve as the catalyst for a vibrant business community.

Values:  Integrity, Innovative, Inclusive, Involved

2020 Board of Directors

Jimmy Whaley
Whaley Realty, Inc.

Dr. Faith Pinnell
Past Chair
Clinic Drug Store

Brandi Lunneborg
Vice Chair
Phoebe Medical Center

Kim Christmas
Concentra / PharmaCentra Solutions

Paul Farr
South Georgia Technical College

Robyn Chestnut
Vice Treasurer
Citizens Bank of Americus

Kenny Phillips
The Staffing People

Dr. Neal Weaver, President
Georgia Southwestern State University

Dr. John Watford, President
South Georgia Technical College

Mayor Barry Blount
City of Americus, Americus, 31709

Janis Jarvis, Administrator
Sumter County Board of Commissioners

Division Chairs

Matt Berry
Agriculture Division
Dixie Lix Industries, Inc.

Amanda Pittman
Business Development Division

Kristi Weaver
Education Division
Georgia Southwestern State University

Don Porter
Governmental Affairs Division
Georgia Power Company

Qaijuan Willis
Leadership Division
City of Americus, Main Street


Carolyn Wright
(229) 924-2646