Sumter Chamber

Leaders and Partners

Sumter County Leaders

The Americus Sumter Payroll Development Authority is led by appointed Sumter County citizens.  Members serve for five year terms, and are tasked with providing leadership, direction, and industry knowledge to create opportunities for growth in Sumter County.  Two members are appointed by the Sumter County Board of Commissioners, two members are appointed by the City of Americus, and one member is jointly appointed by both.  The Authority is staff by an Executive Director and Program Assistant.

Americus Sumter Payroll Development Authority Board of Directors

Paul Hall, Chairman

Mike Donnelly, Vice Chairman

Bill Harris, Sr., Treasurer

Alex Saratsiotis, Secretary

Sybil Smith, Assistant Treasurer

Barbara Grogan, Executive Director

Ivy Oliver, Program Assistant

Local, Regional and State Partners

The Development Authority works in partnership with others to maintain a strong, vibrant community where business can flourish and citizens enjoy quality lifestyles.  Below find our partners and the opportunities they provide.

Local Municipal Partners

Sumter County Board of Commissioners

City of Americus

City of Andersonville

City of Leslie

City of Desoto

City of Plains

Sumter County Industrial Development Authority

Regional Development Partners

Locate South Georgia

River Valley Regional Commission

Schley Sumter Macon Webster Joint Development Authority

Statewide Development Partners

Georgia Department of Economic Development

Georgia Department of Community Affairs

Georgia Department of Labor

Georgia Power

Georgia Electric Membership Corporation

OneGeorgia Authority

University of Georgia Small Business Development Center

Chamber Publications and Resources

View the Sumter County Welcome Magazine and as well as other community and business resources available for download.

View all